Primal Scream have announced details of their eleventh full-length album ‘Chaosmosis’.

‘Chaosmosis’ will be released on March 18, 2016 on the band’s own First International label through Ignition Records. The album follows 2013’s ‘More Light.’

News of the album arrived with a six second video teaser posted on YouTube, plus four headline tour dates and four festival dates for 2016.

‘Chaosmosis’ was recorded in Sweden and London. Primal Scream revealed the album’s cover art on Twitter. See below:

‘Chaosmosis’ tracklist:

‘Trippin’ On Your Love’
‘(Feeling Like A) Demon Again’
‘I Can Change’
‘100% Or Nothing’
‘Private Wars’
‘Where The Light Gets In’
‘When The Blackout Meets The Fallout’
‘Carnival Of Fools’
‘Golden Rope’
‘Autumn In Paradise’

Primal Scream have announced four headline shows to accompany the new album. The band will play Aberdeen’s Beach Ballroom on March 29 before taking in Glasgow’s ABC, London’s Palladium and Manchester’s Albert Hall.

Primal Scream play:

Aberdeen – Beach Ballroom (March 29)
Glasgow – ABC (30)
London – Palladium (April 1)
Manchester – Albert Hall (2)

Tickets for the show go on sale on December 9.

Primal Scream have also announced four festival dates including Common People in Southampton and Oxford, Secret Garden Party and Down To The Woods festivals. See the festival dates below:

Common People, Southampton Common, Southampton (May 28)
Common People, South Park, Oxford (29)
Secret Garden Party, Mill Hill Fields, Huntingdon (July 24)
Down To The Woods, Sedgefield, near Durham (August 13)

This news article first featured on

  Recommend this

About the author Gig Street More information on the author

Gig Street is an informational music website filled with news, competitions and special offers and reviews of both recorded and live music!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *